Peanut Butter Banana Chocolate Chip ‘Party In A’ Mug Cake [Gluten, Dairy, and Sugar Free and Vegan]

The amount of times I have followed a recipe STRICTLY can be counted with the fingers on my hands in short order. The amount of times I’ve written down an experimental recipe that I nailed first the try can be counted on just one hand… That’s most likely due to my eyeball measurements and the “oh, just a bit more”‘s that I offer during my kitchen raids.  I often feel like Pooh Bear, just digging my hand into that pot of HUNNY.

So tonight, when I had a craving for chocolate chip something “think, think, think” as my cartoon spirit animal would say, I decided to try out a MUG CAKE.  Since I’m trying to eat CLEAN and am currently on an 8 week Tone It Up Bikini Series Challenge or for me, MOVE YOUR BOOTY! challenge, it had to be healthy, not any added sugar, and maybe something I could even share with the husband.

Here it is, your Gluten Free, Dairy Free, Vegan, Clean Eating, mug cake sent from the gods themselves:

1 mug of your choice (I like IKEA’s)
1/2 banana, mashed
2 tsp flax mixes w/ 1 T Hot water
1 T  natural peanut butter
1 tsp Vanilla
Pinch baking soda
2 T coconut flour
1-2 T chocolate chips

Microwave for 1 minute.  Can easily be shared with another human or maybe just consumed all by one very deserving and awesome human such as yourself.  Hum de dum dum dum. IMG_2896

Calories?  I don’t count them so you shan’t find that here!

**If you are wondering “Where does she get her chocolate chips?” just go onto that friendly site called Amazon.com and order yourself some chocolate chips that meet your dietary requirements. I like the Enjoy Life or SunSpire brand that I buy loads when they are on sale.  Seriously, loads.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

